Thread: Got me thinking
View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 14, 2008, 02:27pm
BigTex BigTex is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyg08
I don't think that's what 2.0 says on MLB.com though...yes, it's regarding foul tip, I don't remember reading anything about going straight to the glove.
From MLB.com rule book (my highlights):


A FOUL TIP is a batted ball that goes sharp and direct from the bat to the catcher’s hands and is legally caught. It is not a foul tip unless caught and any foul tip that is caught is a strike, and the ball is in play. It is not a catch if it is a rebound, unless the ball has first
touched the catcher’s glove or hand.
Reply With Quote