View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 12, 2008, 11:39am
Careyy Careyy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: at home
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee
So then in the US, the LS actually changes on a 4th-down incomplete pass?

The neutral zone stays the same, A's leading edge of the ball is B's trailing edge and vice versa.

Given only the leading edge of the ball matters for a TD, it makes sense.

Crews I've worked on make the switch with the chains. It is called football and not inch ball, but this one is easy to get right.
Reply With Quote