Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
[Well, anything short of declaring a forfeit or blowing the play dead due to a throw-in violation (in other words I disagree with the NF ruling as you presented it). When, exactly, are we to decide that passing/handing the ball to a team mate who is also inbounds constitues a throw-in? IMO this is exactly the wrong way to handle the play, it should be a delay warning or blown dead & done again properly without comment, depending on the situation.
[/B]
|
In the case book they list about three example of when to blow it a violation and when not to.Your example of tossing to a teammate for a throw in is given. The ruling is to wait and see the result of the throw in and use your judgement if attempt to ignore the rule or to toss to a teammate for a throw-in. I think that this is the correct way to call this personally. If a player is obviously trying to ignore stepping out of bounds to make a legal throw in to gain an advantage, I feel this warrants a violatin and not a warning. Not one of the official warnings listed anyway...