Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BlueTick48
					
				 Sr.Legion Sate tourny(MLB rules).1b is #39,top of eighth inn.#9 bats (pinch hits) for #39.Move to the bottom of 8th,lead-off grounds to short who throws to 1b for the out,before a legal pitch is thrown,off coach comes out and reports #39 is back on the field @ 1st and #39 is an illegal sub................................I know in fed,off coach gets the choice of the play or no pitch,is this also true in MLB?..........thanks in advance | 
	
 Under "pure" OBR, it is an illegal sub, but there's no penalty -- the play stands.  #39 is (again) removed form the game, and #9 is also out.  Put in an eligible player and resume the game.