View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 30, 2008, 11:14am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by LMan
Wrong order. This isn't a preliminary call pending additional information. If you had a serious question on the tag/no tag, ask first, then rule. But really, if I assume you were PU, in position at 3B, and your partner was across the diamond....you gotta make this call.
If he was the PU, I want to know why he was at 3B making the call. This is the BUs call all the way.

Quote:
And, yeah, your partner hosed it by speaking out loud on the missed base. He earned every bit of the to-do he got on that one.
And this is one the PU can rectify since the umpire's comments obviously placed the runner in jeopardy, should the PU choose to do so
Reply With Quote