View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 17, 2008, 12:22pm
canump canump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Southern Ont.
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
What the catcher did was not "generic" CO. Specifically, the catcher prevented the batter from hitting the ball with a runner on 3rd attempting to steal. This is covered in ASA 8-1-D-4, as stated above, and this rule does not give the coach the option of taking the play.
Thanks Dakota
Reply With Quote