View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 14, 2008, 12:59pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
By rule, S1 entered the game for B3 when reported to the PU. (ASA 4-6-B). After replacing B3 in the lineup (officially and by rule), S1 then replaced (unreported) B2 on the bases, and B3 re-entered (unreported) to bat. Once a pitch was thrown, both of these entries became official. (ASA 4-6-C-1).

S1 is an illegal and unreported sub, is DQ'ed, and may be replaced on the base by B2 or another eligible sub. B3 is an unreported, but legal, sub and is DQ'ed and may be replaced at bat with the assumed count by an eligible sub. If no legal sub is available for B3, an out is recorded.
__________________
Tom

Last edited by Dakota; Mon Jul 14, 2008 at 01:02pm.
Reply With Quote