View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 02, 2008, 11:15am
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,225
Hey folks, try the rule book:

Rule 4.12(c) Comment: If immediately prior to the call of a suspended game, a substitute pitcher has been announced but has not retired the side or pitched until the batter becomes a baserunner, such pitcher, when the suspended game is later resumed may, but is not required to start the resumed portion of the game. However, if he does not start he will be considered as having been substituted for and may not be used in that game.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote