Thread: Was I right?
View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 27, 2008, 07:22am
rwest rwest is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
In Three Man he wouldn't be in B Slot

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Maeder
In three man you would never rotate home from the B position either (where this umpire was at the start of the play). I think a lot of you are not realizing that this umpire was in the B position at the start of this play and had a play at first. Also had a base tag at second and return if runner came back. Too many things to do before breaking home and was outside to begin with. Too far to go to pick up play at the plate.
In three man with runner on 1st, the U1 would be on the 1st base line. U3 would be at 2nd-3rd base line extended. In this situation you still have the potential for rotating.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote