Quote:
Originally Posted by Coltdoggs
So for my learning purposes....
We are saying that it was not a legal throw in...I have in my mind that the ref is part of the playing surface in bounds or out...so if he was OOB and the ball hit him, we have a change of posession...No?
|
The ball hitting a referee is the same as the ball hitting the floor in the location the referee is standing.
So (rhetorical question alert), what's the ruling if inbounder A1 releases the ball such that it hits the court out-of-bounds and goes onto the court?