| 
				
				Off Topic:  Rules Question
			 
 
			
			I hate to bring up a real basketball / officiating question, so I apologize in advance for bringing an off-topic discussion to this forum:
 Play:  FED rules.  A scores a basket with 4.8 seconds remaining.  The score is now B:46, A:44.  Team A is out of time-outs.  Player B1 (stupidly) grabs the ball as it falls through the basket and throws the ball: (a) high in the air, (b) to the other end of the court, (c) out of bounds under A's basket and away from the court.
 
 Ruling:??
 
 (Is there any penalty / delay warning to B?  When (if ever) does the ball become live (what if A "fouls" during this sequence)?)
 |