View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 17, 2008, 08:21pm
Brad Brad is offline
Whack! Get Out!!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Johnson City, TN
Posts: 1,029
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tio
Had it happen in one of my games this year. 2 guys get tangled on a rebound, A1 swings his elbows and hits B1 in the head. By rule this foul must be technical (either flagrant or intentional)........ Since the blow didn't hit B1 flush, I went with the intentional T (even though I messed up and put the ball back in at the point of interruption instead of the division line).
This is not a technical foul. It is either a regular player control foul, intentional foul, or flagrant foul. The player who is fouled should shoot if it is called an intentional or flagrant and the ball goes to POI.

Remember -- technical fouls are for non-contact fouls (unsportsmanlike conduct, etc) or intentional/flagrant contact during dead balls. Contact during live balls -- other than a fight -- are common fouls, not technical fouls.
Reply With Quote