View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 09, 2008, 05:33pm
Brad Brad is offline
Whack! Get Out!!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Johnson City, TN
Posts: 1,029
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdray
an intentional foul is called on B1 as he fouls shooter A1 (shooting inside the arc)...the ball goes in. Does A1 get one shot or two with possession at the spot of the foul?
One thing that the above posters didn't mention specifically is that if the ball goes in the basket counts plus the player gets TWO shots and the ball.

So, intentional foul while shooting and ball goes in = count the basket, two free throws (with no one on the lane), and ball OOB nearest the point of the foul.

Be ready to explain this one to the coach because most of them do not know this rule.
Reply With Quote