Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
While that may be the "standard", that is most definitely NOT what the book says. The only think the books says is that the ball can't be touched twice before it hits the floor when it is batted into the air (i.e. upwards as the casebook situation uses) and that it can't be touched with both hands simultaneously.
Again, it may be the intent and standard to not allow two touches...but the book does NOT back that up.
|
Are you referring to A.R. 75? A.R. 75 uses batting the ball over an opponent as the case play but the ruling is:
(1) Violation, because the ball is touched twice during a dribble, before the ball touches the playing court.
Which is the exact same verbiage used in the NFHS case book. (I'm sure
Jurassic said the same thing earlier in this thread).
The reason it is a violation is stated clearly.