Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
It says so explicitly in the rule book. The ball cannot be contacted twice by either hand before returning to the floor.
|
While that may be the "standard", that is most definitely NOT what the book says. The only think the books says is that the ball can't be touched twice before it hits the floor when it is batted into the air (i.e. upwards as the casebook situation uses) and that it can't be touched with both hands simultaneously.
Again, it may be the intent and standard to not allow two touches...but the book does NOT back that up.