Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
Probably calling nothing since I'd be shocked that a player could successfully pull it off (it would take a true magician to actually make successful use of it) and also that can't justify blowing the whistle without using an inferred ruling from a case that clearly matches an unrelated situation. There is no direct provision of 4-15 that the player has violated.
What you suggest and claim may indeed be true...but the rules don't back you up without a lot of assumption and reading between the lines.
|
I see a lot of ball-handling tricks where I live and referee, including guys who can bat/push the ball towards the floor with one hand and then redirect the ball with either hand before it hits the floor, which in your reading of the rules would be legal.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Last edited by Raymond; Fri May 30, 2008 at 11:42am.
|