Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch1town
1)Still don't get it... casebook play perhaps?
2) Out of curiousity is there any rule support to have an interrupted dribble?
|
Citing NFHS rules but NCAA rules are the same.....
1) Casebook play 4.15.4SitD(a)-- violation because ball was touched twice in the air during the dribble before the ball touched the floor.
2) Imo, no. The ball was never loose nor nor did it get away from the dribbler, and the dribbler also never lost player control. Iow, it doesn't meet the definition of an "interrupted dribble" under rule 4-15-5