Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch1town
With all due respect, that rule is about "batting a ball in the air" during a dribble.
I didn't see where that had anything to do with your OP
I was under the impression that he dribbled once, went behind the back (give it to a guard) & the ball hit his heel, then he just continued the dribble 
|
In the rule book "batting a ball in the air" is the definition of a dribble.
4-21.Art. 1. A dribble is ball movement caused by a player in control who
bats, pushes or taps the ball to the playing court once or several times.