View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 29, 2008, 02:22pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,945
I guess by NCAA rule 4-21 it would be a illegal/double dribble:

Art. 3. During a dribble, the ball may be batted into the air, provided that it is permitted to strike the playing court one or more times before the ball is touched again with either hand.

So my question is how many of us would have called it in a real game? And say a player is just standing still dribbling the ball and one of his/her dribbles went off the top of his/her foot and they continued to dribble. Would we call a double/illegal dribble?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Thu May 29, 2008 at 02:26pm.
Reply With Quote