
Thu May 22, 2008, 11:32pm
|
I drank what?
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
|
|
Cause it isn't Illegal
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcmasterpiece
 Rec league using NFHS rules. RH pitcher in set position with R1 on 1B. Pitcher picks NPF straight up and in a continuous motion, without hesitation or feint to any other base, pivots and throws to 1B. Coach hollers for balk, but since NPF didn't break back plane & as described, no balk was called. Having difficulty trying to find the specific language in Rule 6 that says this is illegal. Any help?
|
As long as the NPF doesn't break the plane of the rubber he can pick it up and turn and has to throw to first. He can't feint to first if he doesn't first disengage.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
|