View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 12, 2008, 07:17am
Illini_Ref Illini_Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Robinson, IL
Posts: 266
Not trying to be argumentative here as I was taught just as you were, but.......

Why would the case 8.2.2E reference a force play when returning to touch a missed base if that is not possible. If passing a base and failing to touch it removes the force then why would they put the force play language in the case?

Anyone have a rules reference as to WHEN a force is removed?
Reply With Quote