
Thu May 08, 2008, 10:24am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdmara
My hesitation with this all is if the same sort of contact occurred just after the base, F2 was backing up, and the runner wasn't going to advance anyways (they were just rounding a little bit). If the umpire calls obstruction (just on the action that there is contact) his hands are tied, he has to be awarded one base, by rule.
|
That's why FED says you shouldn't call OBS in this case. So your hands aren't tied after all.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
|