View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 06, 2008, 07:17pm
Gmoore Gmoore is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 112
Does the reference say to apply the call to Fed or are you assuming that that is the intent?

For the NFHS umpires it does not tell us to apply NCAA ruling to a Fed Game
and I am not being stubborn or not willing to apply the interp. that way... but for the "elders" here please explain "C" to me please

"c. any runner may advance when awarded a base(s) for an act which occurred before the ball became dead provided any base in (b) above is retouched and all bases are touched in their proper order(8-1-2,8-2-1,8-3,8-3-3d, note)"

I just have a a problem ingoring a rule in Fed about missing a base when the penalty is you will be called out upon appeal,
Just looking for some insight

Last edited by Gmoore; Tue May 06, 2008 at 07:27pm.
Reply With Quote