Thread: Rule 9-9-1
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 02, 2008, 11:07am
Ch1town
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by jefftuck
If A2 goes into the backcourt but catches the ball in the air, it's a violation.

JT
Exactly! Many coaches/players/fanatics & unfortunately some officials don't understand the location of the ball. I generally don't hold rule clinics during a game, but if choose to explain it I use the same principles but in an OOB situation... the reactions I sometimes get vary some get it some dont.
Oh well, when you're on your rules they can't trick you into the wrong call.
Reply With Quote