View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 30, 2008, 10:24pm
Chess Ref Chess Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,158
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skahtboi
Nice try. But actually, the rule reads:

The OP stated that in his mind the runner was going no further than third as a result of the OBS. Therefore, in his judgement, third is all that she is entitled to. If she advances, then she does so at her own risk.
That, in a nutshell, is exactly what happened.

I'm relatively new to umpiring,less than 5 years, and I work with LOTS of more experienced blues. I want to believe that they must know more then me. But,*sigh*, I'm finding out alot of them don't.....
Reply With Quote