View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 20, 2008, 02:12pm
DTQ_Blue DTQ_Blue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 164
You said the ball was returned to F1 but didn't say when she actually took the ball into the circle in relation to the runner's retreat. I say this because often, F1 comes forward of the circle to take the return throw from F2 and the runner is not bound by LBR rule until F1 is back in the circle (both feet).

If the runner was stopped at 2B when F1 had ball in circle an then retreated she's out. If the runner started her retreat (even if she had stopped at 2B), before F1 returned to the circle, she's legal.

BU should watch runners until the ball is back into the circle, then PU should be watching the runners as you return to your position.

Sounds like your runner may have stole 2B and 1B on the same pitch.
Reply With Quote