Thread: Working the rim
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 11, 2008, 09:01am
Dholloway1962 Dholloway1962 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 448
As far as I know ASA is strictly inside the diamond taking the BR to 3rd, that is when starting with no other runners on base on a hit to the outfield.

Seems like NCAA says (for 2 umpire system) on a hit to the left side of the outfield the BU can stay "outside" and take the runner to 2nd. The PU then has 3rd if it goes that far (the help ahead theory).

I haven't done NCAA 2 man and don't have the manual handy, but I'm pretty sure that it says something very close to that.

When in Rome (NSA) do as the Roman's (NSA Manual) do.
Reply With Quote