Thread: OBR Appeal
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 02, 2002, 12:02pm
tasoump tasoump is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 11

Situation: Runners on 2nd and 3rd no outs. Batter hits fly ball to centerfield. R2 leaves early and does not retag, R3 tags at time of catch, F8 throws out R3 attempting to score. F2 after retiring R3 throws the ball to 2nd base, F4 tags 2nd base while in possesion of ball to appeal R2 leaving early. OBR 7.10 States: Appeal must be made before the next pitch or any play or attempted play. Does the play at the plate count as a play or attempted play? Do you allow the appeal therefore completing a triple play? In my opinion the appeal is proper but other umps have told me it is't allowed.
This question is for OBR not FED Rules.
Reply With Quote