Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
With all due respect, that's boolsh!t! If they didn't call the "T", I might agree with it.
The officials were concentrating on the play. That's what they're supposed to be doing. If they miss a TO call out that was out of their vision, too bad. Having that happen occasionally is a byproduct of a rule that was never well thought out in the first place.
|
I call boolsh!t on your boolsh!t
Bank on an early game for those 3 officials who didn't see the coach asking for a time-out way before that coach decided to use the other coaching box too.
Officials in a 3-person crew can concentrate on the play and still have enough awareness and peripheral vision to see a time-out request, especially in a situation where it's expected.
The rule is what it is. We have to deal with it.