View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 06, 2008, 03:16pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
I think it's quite possible that the T not seeing the ball off of A1's foot was because he was too close.

Of course it is odd for the C to be looking at A1's area, but if I did (mechanics error) and I am 100% sure that I information that will change the call (if accepted), then I will accept the criticism for my mechanics hiccup in favour of awarding the team entitled to the ball, according to the rule.

I am assuming that the C was rather close to the play, perhaps because of B pressing and the C stayed with the press rather that bailing out down the court.

With the CC getting into the mix (just listening) he had a chance to step up and voice, if necessary, any suggestions.

I agree with NV that late in the game, there is little chance to "recover" from a call that was ruled incorrectly. However, I also believe that each possession counts.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote