View Single Post
  #53 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 05, 2008, 06:32am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,213
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
It depends who "you" is. If "you" means table crew, there is such a NFHS rule. If the crowd noise is so loud that the officials can't hear the horn, then they try to get help from the table. If the crew at the table can't agree, then use Rule 2-13: If table officials disagree, the goal shall count and/or the foul shall be penalized, unless the referee has knowledge which alters such ruling.
Go back and read rule 2-13, Billy. Specifically read the part right at the front that states "If the timer's signal FAILS to sound or is NOT heard....." In the situation being discussed, the timer's signal DID sound and WAS heard. That's why 2-13 isn't applicable in any way and is completely irrelevant to this discussion.
Reply With Quote