View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 04, 2008, 12:19pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 29,206
Originally Posted by socalreff
For someone who knows the rules as well as you do, that's a surprising response. Directly from the book:
"When the evidence for counting or not counting the goal is equal, the referee shall rule that the goal counts."
That reference has little or nothing to do with the play that took place. The official got together because not only did the play decide the state finals title, they wanted to be sure someone else did not have another angle. And what evidence do you have that they were not sure the goal should not have counted. They got together and made a decision. I must be missing something here.

Let us get into "Good Trouble."
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote