View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 02, 2008, 02:08pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,393
I believe that a season or two ago, someone here noticed that the penalty section in Rule 9 actually required the throw-in to return to the original spot, as your officials did in their game. When this was pointed out by enough people, the penalty section was changed to the way it was "supposed to be", which is how you explained it. A2 committed the violation, not A1, so the new throw-in will be from the spot of A2's violation.
Reply With Quote