View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 01, 2008, 05:23pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmund1948
The tournament director told us that we were only
allowed on assistant. We discussed the lack of such a rule in the Bylaws.
So did this discrepancy get straightened out? The director thought only one assistant was allowed, although you didn't see it in the written rules. Still, perhaps that played a part in the ruling?

I can't see that filing a protest will change anything. There's almost no league that will change the outcome of a game based on a protest filed by a losing team. And really, how much difference could it make to lose one assistant, if the head coach and the other assistant (you) would handle it correctly?
Reply With Quote