View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 25, 2008, 09:57pm
Robert Goodman Robert Goodman is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,876
Originally Posted by ljudge
The player must be given the unimpeded opportunity to catch the kick. So, if he's airborne and has the ball in his grasp meaning NOT muffed (both cases) any contact by A before the B player comes in contact with the ground (meaning he didn't "complete" the catch) you have KCI.
So you can't stop his forward progress in the air because he's not a runner yet? He has to be allowed whatever distance he gets horizontally before the first foot comes down?

If he signaled for a fair catch, is the spot where he got the ball in his grasp, or where it was when he touched the ground?

Reply With Quote