View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 24, 2008, 08:57pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack
This past friday in a California Interscolastic Federation Boys High School Playoff game the following occured.

Player of team A is at the line. After he makes his first free throw and has the ball again in preparation for his second free throw, team A coach sends a player to check in at scorers table.

Player shoots and makes the free throw. Ref immediatly blows whistle and takes the ball motions the sub in and waits till the defense is set then allows team B to inbound the ball. This happened over and over again allowing team A to set up their zone defense. The player that subbed in did not sub for the shooter.

Is this the correct proceedure?
NFHS and NCAA rules allow this. NBA rules do not. I prefer the NBA rule for flow of the game.
Reply With Quote