Thread: 3 seconds
View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 22, 2008, 11:35pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,383
Yes ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by actuary77
Does there need to be PLAYER CONTROL for 3-seconds to be called? For example, if there is an interrupted dribble or if the ball handler loses control of the ball (but clearly still has team control since the other team hasn't gained control or the ball hasn't gone dead), should the 3-second count continue?
Yes it should. Team control still continues during an interupted dribble. I think that there used to be a case play, or rules clarification on this, but I can't seem to find it right now. Help???
Reply With Quote