Quote:
Originally Posted by ATXCoach
Was watching a middle school girls game where one team came out of a timeout with only 4 players on the floor and play began. When the mistake was relized, the 5th player sprang from the bench and entered the game.
Simply for my own understanding so that I am clear - the 5th player first must report to the scorer's table and wait for a dead ball to enter or else it is a T against the coach. Correct?
|
Correct.
Happened to me this year, it was an underclass game our assignor needed help on and my partner who is up the food chain on me, thought I was wrong. He still hasn't admitted I was correct in my ruling