Quote:
Originally Posted by crazy voyager
Could somebody give a rule refrence to why the dribble ends when the ball gets trapped between hand and floor.
"A dribble ends when the player touches the ball with both hands simultaneously or permits the ball to come to rest in one or both hands."
The question is, is trapping the ball between floor and hand considered to have it resting in your hand?
|
I would say that the ball has come to rest in the hand that is trapping it. "Rest" would mean that it has stopped moving.