Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
And when you get a chance, maybe you can also explain why no time is put back on the clock in case book 5.6.2SitG. In that play, the foul occurred BEFORE the ball was in flight and time expired AFTER the ball was in flight.
|
I got this one. Because in 5.6.2.SitG no one has any definite knowledge of any time to put on the clock. The point of this case is when the game ends, and has nothing to do with time on the clock.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|