View Single Post
  #48 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 16, 2008, 01:24pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gimlet25id
OK..lets try it this way. Does it say anywhere that I can't add time if the official concludes that there was a mistake?
Nope. If there was a mistake, you can put time back on.

See case book play 5.6.2SitG. though. That covers the play we're discussing.....a foul in the act of shooting followed by the end of a period while the ball is in flight. Note the time lag between the foul occurring and the end of the period(the act of shooting ends when the ball left the shooter's hands...the foul occurred before the ball left the shooter's hands). Note that NO time is put back on the clock in that case play. That's because the timer did NOT make a mistake in stopping the clock.
Reply With Quote