View Single Post
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 15, 2008, 04:50pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gimlet25id
I don't read where it instructs us to NOT put any time back on the clock. Maybe I'm not looking in the right place.
Look in the place that says "The quarter or extra period ENDS when the free throw(s) and all related activity have been completed."

The rule that you're trying to use to put time back on is labeled "TIMING MISTAKES". The timer didn't make a mistake. The timer stopped the clock properly and by rule as soon as he heard the whistle. The rules allow for that slight lag if the horn sounds before the clock can be stopped. You're trying to apply a rule that isn't relevant.
Reply With Quote