View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 15, 2008, 03:55pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gimlet25id
I would have to agree with Bob on this one. However if the "R" is making a big enough deal about putting .2 back on then I'm saying by rule he can.
What rule?

Rainmaker gave the applicable rule-- rule 5-6-2EXCEPTION3. Bob Jenkins was correct. There was no timing error. The timer simply couldn't stop the clock before time expired. There's no rules basis that I'm aware of under NFHS rules that will allow you to put time back on the clock. There's no monitor to use--like NCAA rules.
Reply With Quote