View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 15, 2008, 03:14pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moshiner1345
Do we cancel the free throws B just made, line the guys up, and shoot two more?

That's where I get confused...
Let's get rid of some of your confusion. You can never (NEVER) cancel FTs & replay in this sitch.

The only guidance I know of comes from the ncaa, rule 5 section 11

Quote:
Section 11. Timing Mistakes and Malfunctions
The following articles pertain to mistakes and malfunctions in games played without a replay/television equipment. For timing mistakes and malfunctions in games with replay/television equipment, see Rule 2-13.
Art. 1. When an obvious timing mistake has occurred because of the failure to start or stop the game clock properly, the mistake shall be corrected only when the referee has definite information relative to the time involved. Such a mistake shall be corrected during the first dead ball but before the next/second live ball is touched inbounds or out of bounds by a player other than the thrower-in.
It was too late for the R to fix this, at least by ncaa rules.
Reply With Quote