View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 11, 2008, 03:01pm
fullor30 fullor30 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Yes and yes.

Rule 5-8-3(b) says that you grant a TO when the ball is dead. It doesn't matter how the ball became dead. The only time that you can't grant a TO after the ball has become live to start the game is when the ball is dead is during the replacment of a disqualified/injured/ordered out of the game player. And you can still grant a TO after the sub comes in on that dead ball too.

After you grant the TO, rule 3-3-1(a) gives you the parameters for allowing substitution during that TO.....allowed prior to the warning signal.
Thanks.....The R on our crew had it right, but we were not sure.
Reply With Quote