View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 11, 2008, 12:44pm
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullor30
JR............A1 with ball in frontcourt, B coach requests time out, official blows whistle and realizes error. With stoppage of play, can B's request now be granted? Can subs come in? We were discussing this and can't find rule reference.
Yes, yes. Grant the timeout (a timeout can be granted during any dead ball so long as it isn't prohibited by rule). You screwed up, but now he gets the TO he wanted.

And then, of course, subs can come in.
Reply With Quote