View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 09, 2008, 07:26pm
ca_rumperee ca_rumperee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Sheesh.

Learn the rules...specifically rule 9-9-3. Legal play.

Word.
Wait, THIS 9-9-3?

Art. 3... A player from the team not in control (defensive player or during a jump ball or throw-in) may legally jump from his/her frontcourt, secure control of the ball with both feet off the floor and return to the floor with one or both feet in the backcourt. The player may make a normal landing and it makes no difference whether the first foot down is in the frontcourt or backcourt.

As Emily Littela used to say, "Never mind."
Reply With Quote