Quote:
Originally Posted by lpbreeze
I was telling someone about this today actually and then it appears in a game. A lot of people don't know that it is backcourt even though the defense hit it. looking at it again I'm not sure if it was touched or not but Kobe hit it last even if it was
http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/recap?gameId=280206001
|
Got bad news for you. The NBA rule is NOT the same as the NCAA and NFHS one. The play that you are describing in the NBA is not a violation. The article states that the defender did NOT touch the ball in that NBA play.