Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
A sweet sentiment to be sure, but not one supported by rule. If a player chooses to lie on the floor anywhere on the court, there is no NFHS rule which prohibits him from doing so. If he flops, call a T. If he commits a foul while flopping, call that. But the fact that he winds up on the floor has no bearing on the play.
|
What does a player on the floor presenting a danger have to do with rules?
I said it presented a danger...newsflash it does...not that it presenting a danger
makes it a foul in and of itself. Do try to keep up.