Quote:
Originally Posted by blindzebra
If I need to explain the danger a prone player under the basket presents to him/herself and others to you, you probably have no business officiating.
|
A sweet sentiment to be sure, but not one supported by rule. If a player chooses to lie on the floor anywhere on the court, there is no NFHS rule which prohibits him from doing so. If he flops, call a T. If he commits a foul while flopping, call that. But the fact that he winds up on the floor has no bearing on the play.